Zuchinni Cakes

I absolutely love zucchini. I eat it almost everyday. After a while I began to get bored with all my zucchini recipes so I went in search of new idea. I have finally figured out how to make zucchini cakes, and they are AMAZING!

Here’s the recipe. (once again, I don’t really measure things so all of these are estimates, the batter should be pretty thick or else it doesn’t cook properly.)

2 zucchinis shredded

1/2 onion shredded

1-2 eggs

Shredded Cheese ( I use rice cheese)

1/2 cup- 1 cup Gluten Free Flour Blend ( I use Aunt Kay’s flour blend)

Put the zucchini, onion, salt, pepper, cheese, and egg in a big bowl. Mix them, then add the flour.  Depending on how big the zucchinis are you may need to add the extra egg and the extra 1/2 cup of flour. Like I said, you want the mix pretty thick.

Try and make the patties pretty flat, rather than round before you drop them into the oil to fry them. They cook more evenly this way. Spoon in a few patties at a time, fry until golden brown, then let them cool and drain.

I squeeze lemon onto them, you could always eat them with ranch dressing, or some other sort of dressing.

~Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

