Not Just Allergic To Gluten

Being a Celiac is hard enough, but what do you do when you have a laundry list of other things you are allergic to?

Here is my list:

Gluten

Seseame

Peanuts and Almonds

Any Sugar more refined than Evaporated Cane Juice

Soy

Corn

Dairy

Bell Peppers

House Cleaners

Cinnamon

Bananas

Latex

Their may be more, but Im not sure I want to know

With all these allergies it makes finding prepared gluten free food that I can eat very difficult.  I found a new bakery in Denver the other day called Debys Gluten Free Bakery, I was so excited! My thought was hopefully I will finally be able to buy some perpared foods, BUT….Everything is made with refined sugar! So frustrating. Plus all the Glutino products contain soy, a lot of gluten free products are made with corn.

To my understanding, sometimes the dairy, and corn allergies can begin to subside once the intenstine begins to heal. I am hoping this is the case. It certainly would make eating a lot easier.

I would love some to hear if anyone else has had experiences with other sensitivities going away the longer you are gluten free.

Thanks for reading

One response to “Not Just Allergic To Gluten

Leave a Reply

