Is Kissing Gluten Free?

“Kissing is ‘a sensual meditation,'” says Joy Davidson, PHD, psychologist and clinical sexologist. “It stops the buzz in your mind, it quells anxiety, and it heightens the experience of being present in the moment.” (strive4impact.com) I agree. I can’t think of anything better than smooching and cuddling with the one I love. It is the thought of kissing that sometimes heightens my anxiety. I have celiac disease, and if I am not careful, kissing can make me sick.”

This quote is from an article I found today, and it really started to make me wonder…How do we, as celiacs, keep our self’s safe? And can you really be 100% safe all the time? Is it ever worth taking the risk of getting glutened in order to have a bit of spontaneity?

Here is the link to the rest of the article: Is Kissing Making Me Sick

Leave a Reply

